Tuition Fees

Tuition can be paid in full or installments.

PAYMENT PLAN OPTIONS:

PAYMENT PLAN OPTIONS:

MONTHLY PLAN: $76.84(10 payments)
TERM PLAN: $256.13 (3 payments)

Additional fees:
$30 single registration fee OR $45 for families
Year End Recital Costume Fee TBA

If registering for a payment plan, post-dated cheques or pre-authorized credit card (VISA/MC) are accepted.

Spaces Full

This class is full. For waiting list information, contact HCA at 905-528-4020.

Registrations will open in July !

Students will explore levels, weight and suspension, fall and release energies through interpretive and technically challenging work. Individuality and expressiveness are strongly encouraged. While learning about professionalism and preparing students for university level material, the class is built around sophisticated modern work. Classes are based on the Limon and Graham traditions of modern dance as well as creative movement vocabulary.

Pre-requisite: Registration in Ballet (2x per week) OR Senior Modern for at least 2 years OR by teacher's recommendation.

Overview

Age Level 15 – 18
Time commitment 1 hour per week
Start Date September 12, 2022
End Date June 12, 2023
Classes Held Mondays

Full Schedule

Week Date Time Room Notes
Week 1 Mon Sep 12, 2022 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 2 Mon Sep 19, 2022 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 3 Mon Sep 26, 2022 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 4 Mon Oct 03, 2022 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 5 Mon Oct 10, 2022 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 6 Mon Oct 17, 2022 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 7 Mon Oct 24, 2022 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 8 Mon Oct 31, 2022 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 9 Mon Nov 07, 2022 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 10 Mon Nov 14, 2022 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 11 Mon Nov 21, 2022 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 12 Mon Nov 28, 2022 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 13 Mon Dec 05, 2022 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 14 Mon Dec 12, 2022 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 15 Mon Dec 19, 2022 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 16 Mon Dec 26, 2022 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 17 Mon Jan 02, 2023 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 18 Mon Jan 09, 2023 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 19 Mon Jan 16, 2023 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 20 Mon Jan 23, 2023 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 21 Mon Jan 30, 2023 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 22 Mon Feb 06, 2023 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 23 Mon Feb 13, 2023 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 24 Mon Feb 20, 2023 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 25 Mon Feb 27, 2023 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 26 Mon Mar 06, 2023 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 27 Mon Mar 13, 2023 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 28 Mon Mar 20, 2023 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 29 Mon Mar 27, 2023 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 30 Mon Apr 03, 2023 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 31 Mon Apr 10, 2023 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 32 Mon Apr 17, 2023 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 33 Mon Apr 24, 2023 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 34 Mon May 01, 2023 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 35 Mon May 08, 2023 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 36 Mon May 15, 2023 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 37 Mon May 22, 2023 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 38 Mon May 29, 2023 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 39 Mon Jun 05, 2023 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B
Week 40 Mon Jun 12, 2023 7:30pm–8:30pm Studio B

Class Uniforms

Absolutely no baggy clothing or loose tank tops with patterns, designs or words (lyrical: loose fitting tanks are okay, but not ideal). It is important for your teacher to see your body and be able to prevent the dancer from injuring themselves.

Bodywear

Leotard or tank. (Colours are optional)

Snug Fitting Black Shorts
(Capezio TB113C/TB113)

Tights

Tights are optional. If transitioning from ballet class, transition tights are allowed.

Footwear

Barefoot is appropriate. Nude foot undies allowed, but not mandatory.

CONTACT US

Send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Sending

©2022 Hamilton Conservatory for the Arts

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account