Tuition Fees

Tuition can be paid in full or installments.

PAYMENT PLAN OPTIONS:

MONTHLY PLAN: $125.43(10 payments)
TERM PLAN: $418.10 (3 payments)

Additional fees:
$30 single registration fee OR $45 for families

If registering for a payment plan, post-dated cheques or pre-authorized credit card (VISA/MC) are accepted.

Spaces Full

This class is full. For waiting list information, contact HCA at 905-528-4020.

Registrations will open in July !

A program designed specifically for returning Jr. Acting students and students with prior training to allow them to deepen their understanding of performing on stage. Through studying improv, scene work, collaborative creation, and movement, students will gain a better understanding of clear storytelling and theatre etiquette.

For returning acting students/students with prior acting experience

TERM ONE: Theatre Craft

TERM TWO: Improvisation

TERM THREE: Set the Stage: Rehearsal and Performance

TAKE THE STAGE! This program culminates in an invited presentation in June on the HCA mainstage.

EXPAND YOUR HORIZONS! This program is an excellent complement to Musical Theatre Ensemble.

PLEASE NOTE: This program will require attendance at dress rehearsals and performances in May and/or June (dates TBC).

Overview

Age Level 9 – 12
Time commitment 1.5 hours per week
Start Date September 15, 2022
End Date June 15, 2023
Classes Held Thursdays

Full Schedule

Week Date Time Room Notes
Week 1 Thu Sep 15, 2022 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 2 Thu Sep 22, 2022 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 3 Thu Sep 29, 2022 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 4 Thu Oct 06, 2022 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 5 Thu Oct 13, 2022 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 6 Thu Oct 20, 2022 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 7 Thu Oct 27, 2022 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 8 Thu Nov 03, 2022 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 9 Thu Nov 10, 2022 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 10 Thu Nov 17, 2022 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 11 Thu Nov 24, 2022 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 12 Thu Dec 01, 2022 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 13 Thu Dec 08, 2022 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 14 Thu Dec 15, 2022 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 15 Thu Dec 22, 2022 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 16 Thu Dec 29, 2022 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 17 Thu Jan 05, 2023 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 18 Thu Jan 12, 2023 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 19 Thu Jan 19, 2023 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 20 Thu Jan 26, 2023 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 21 Thu Feb 02, 2023 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 22 Thu Feb 09, 2023 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 23 Thu Feb 16, 2023 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 24 Thu Feb 23, 2023 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 25 Thu Mar 02, 2023 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 26 Thu Mar 09, 2023 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 27 Thu Mar 16, 2023 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 28 Thu Mar 23, 2023 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 29 Thu Mar 30, 2023 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 30 Thu Apr 06, 2023 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 31 Thu Apr 13, 2023 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 32 Thu Apr 20, 2023 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 33 Thu Apr 27, 2023 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 34 Thu May 04, 2023 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 35 Thu May 11, 2023 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 36 Thu May 18, 2023 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 37 Thu May 25, 2023 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 38 Thu Jun 01, 2023 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 39 Thu Jun 08, 2023 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 40 Thu Jun 15, 2023 6:30pm–8:00pm Atelier Studio

Frequently Asked Questions

Your imagination and an open mind! You are also encouraged to bring a water bottle, a pencil and a notebook, and a pair of indoor shoes to wear in studio (outdoor shoes are not permitted in the studio!). Be sure to wear clothes that are comfortable to move around in!

Each class will start with a class warm up so we can make sure our bodies and voices are ready to act. After that, we may participate in instructor-led activities that will allow us to work together to build an ensemble and learn the basics of acting, independent exercises, or small group script study.

Keeping an Actor Journal is a helpful tool that lets you keep track of your progress, remind yourself of what you’ve learned and stay inspired! It doesn’t have to be anything fancy – just somewhere to keep your thoughts.

CONTACT US

Send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Sending

©2022 Hamilton Conservatory for the Arts

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account